Thursday, May 27, 2010

Is it me or am i reading right Engalnd are starting favourites for this WC as well ???

Hahahahahahahahaha...

sorry I hope no englishman is watching or his I-swear-by-the premierleague-chamchas
hehehehe...

But let's face it...England have the experience required in some areas of the field.. namely defence..they have a strong one.. their strikers are slightly under par by their own admission to what other have brought to RSA with the exception of course of Wayne Rooney..

I maybe the feeble one to raise this idea, but I still believe Michael owen had one more WC to play in him...

True he is injury prone but if England were looking for one man to change things when the game is not going their way, it could have been him..there's always Rooney...

but..well..he could have played a part..he has an amazing eye for the goal and can strike at crucial times and is a real threat in front of goal with his postioning and accuracy..but well Cappello might not have wanted an often tiring casualty in his 23 man squad

England does not have the necessary wolfish think tank in their midfield as some of their counter parts...

which France, Brazil etc pride in....

but I think Gerrard is a real boon, Glen Johnson has the talent for the big stage so he is impressive

Overall, I have always felt England carry their premier league egos a lil' too seriously in their hearts into the big stage and are humbled quite suddenly when faced with a good team..

Thankfully, England's true and genuine hope this time is their Italian Coach who has a reputation for being a very demanding task master and he of all people should be reminding them that this time is the one time they have a real chance at a crack at the Copa

And the reason, he has made England a bit more of a tougher, more competitive side unlike prior World Cups when there more hype than honest quality...

This type there is more of a direction and an honest attemtp to live up to that hype..

I think England might do well this time, I won't bet this early they'll win the cup.

I am yet to see the other sides. But semi-finals beckons this English squad..i for one certainly see enough talent that can get them there..

so that's it for now..let's wait and watch now

No comments:

Post a Comment